Professional area

Tourist tax

Tourist tax, an essential resource!

The tourist tax has been introduced on the territory of the ELAN Community of Municipalities since January 1st, 2022, it applies to the following 23 municipalities:

Ambazac, Bersac-sur-Rivalier, Bessines-sur-Gartempe, Breuilaufa, Chamboret, Compreignac, Folles, Fromental, Jabreilles-les-Bordes, La Jonchère-Saint-Maurice, Laurière, Le Buis, Les Billanges, Nantiat, Nieul, Saint-Jouvent, Saint-Laurent-les-Églises, Saint-Léger-la-Montagne, Saint-Priest-Taurion, Saint-Sulpice-Laurière, Saint-Sylvestre, Thouron, Vaulry.

Particular case on the commune of Razès: On the commune of Razès the tourist tax has not been transferred to the community of communes ELAN. Its rates and collection modalities from the tourist accommodation providers will therefore be different.

Please contact the Razès town hall for further information.

Thanks to the tourist tax, the costs of tourist development are not only financed by inhabitants.

The proceeds of the tourist tax will go to the ELAN Community of Municipalities and will contribute to the financing of tourism promotion operations and investments in equipment (article L.2333-27 of CGCT general code of regional government).

Tourist tax Monts du Limousin
Tourist tax Monts du Limousin

Your tourist tax referent Céline DEBOSSE

ELAN Limousin Avenir Nature
06 31 34 33 04



West 3D Technical Support


02 56 66 20 05 (Call not surcharged)

Monday to Friday 8h30-12h & 13h30-18h